.:Returning

December 24, 2008 at 7:09 am (Uncategorized)

When I can’t remember the login or password of a blog… it’s been too long, or at least long enough to reassess whether or not revisiting it would be a worthwhile endeavor.

Obviously, I am posting, so y0u can guess that tWF is returning for at least one post… I can guarantee that much for you.

.:Sections

For personal reasons, I am needing to fragment my life
for fear that one massive, colorless behemoth not take over
the rest of me.

I’ve already revitalized (read, posted at least once more in)
my personal blog from long ago (read, died 2 months before tWF)
so I decided that the artist/writer in me (read, writer)
needed to get out a little more.

.:Falling

After having seen Tarsem’s The Fall, I started pondering what the future of my work would contain.  Some flicks, like Tarsem’s, employ striking visuals with a delicate story that could get overshadowed by the imagery. Some take place in one or two locations and are entirely about the inner turmoil of one or two characters. So, I think tWF will start down a little path of trying to discover where the artist in me came from, and what he is trying to accomplish.

.:Careers

I’ve been told one’s second film can be much more difficult
to piece together due to the baggage of the first always being
firmly in the rearview mirror… for better or worse.

I’ve also been told that one shouldn’t vary more than 5%
from their past work or else people won’t know what to do with you.
I’m still trying to figure that one out myself.
For as fun as neo-noir is, I’m not sure how much…
I enjoy wrestling with the darkness inherent in the genre…
So there’s that…

It’s late.
-Ryan

Leave a Reply

